Report Animal Concerns



Nominations Due: OVPR Research Staff Awards

Nominations Due: OVPR Research Staff Awards

02/28/2022 5:00 pm

OVPR Staff Recognition Awards Program past recipients list link and ribbon icon

Research staff and research faculty are at the core and heart of our research operations. To celebrate their tremendous work, the Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) is seeking nominations for its revamped series of annual awards.

OVPR developed nine new research staff awards this year, which recognize staff excellence across a wide range of fields, including technicians, administrators, study coordinators, staff support, facility and core services, leadership, and data management and analysis.

Staff award categories include:ย 

  • Research Staff Leadership Recognition Award
  • Research Study Coordinator/Manager Staff Recognition Award
  • Research Associate/Assistant/Technician Recognition Award
  • Research Data Management and Analysis Staff Recognition Award
  • Research Staff Support Recognition Award
  • Research Cores/Facilities Staff Recognition Award
  • Research Administration Recognition Award
  • Outstanding New Research Administration Recognition Award
  • Research Staff Safeguard Recognition Award
  • OVPR Exceptional Staff Recognition Award

Learn more about the revamped Research Staff Awards, including information about eligibility, criteria, and nomination details, by visiting the Research Staff Awards Program webpageNominations are due by Monday, February 28, and should be submitted via the U-M Office of Research InfoReady Review website.

Research Faculty Awards

To celebrate the exceptional scholarly work of U-M research faculty, OVPR encourages nominations for its Collegiate Research Professorship Award, Research Faculty Achievement Award, and Research Faculty Recognition Award. Research Faculty Award submissions are also due February 28.  


  • For questions about the awards, please contact Wendi Mohl (
  • For troubleshooting questions related to the InfoReady Review submission portal, please contact Tricia Ebright (
Learn More and Submit Your Nomination

Last updated: